header photo

The Jadavpur Association of International Relations (JAIR)

The First Ever Association for the Scholars and Pratitioners of International Relations in India

A Documentary on 10 Years of JAIR


1. Shri Abdul Matlub Ahmed, President, India, Bangladesh Chamber of Commerce & Industry

2. Her Excellency Abida Islam, Deputy High Commissioner of Bangladesh, Kolkata

3. Professor Abhijit Chakraborty Vice Chancellor, Jadavpur University 

4. Professor Amar Singh Rai, Chairman, Darjeeling Municipality

5. Shri Alex Chekkat Jacob,  African National Congress MP 

6. Ambassador Amit Dasgupta, Former Joint Secretary, Public Diplomacy Division, MEA, GOI

7. Shri Bhabesh Das, News Editor, Prasar Bharati, Akashvani

8. Dr. C. J. Thomas, Director, ICSSR – NERC

9. His Excellency Shri Chandra Kumar Ghimire, Consul General, Nepal

10. His Excellency Shri Clinton S. "Tad" Brown, Acting Consul General, US Consulate General, Kolkata

11. His Exellency Shri Dasho Tsering Wangda, Consul General, Royal Bhutanese Consulate

12. His Excellency,Daw Yin Yin Myint, Director General, Training Research & Foreign Language, Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Myanmar

13. Shri Dipankar Chatterjee, Chairman, CII (North East India Chapter)

14. Shri Esther Lalruatkimi, Secretary, Ministry of Trade & Commerce, Mizoram

15. Shri Farida Mahommed ,African National Congress MP 

16. Professor H.Nandakumar Sarma , Vice Chancellor, Manipur Central University, Imphal

17. Ambassador H.S.S.Viswanathan, Former Ambassador, Ministry of External Affairs, Government of India

18. Professor Imtiaz Ahmed,  Department of International Relations, Dhaka University, Bangladesh

19. Shri Ismail Mahommed Cachalia , African National Congress MP 

20. Ambassador J.S.Mukul, Joint Secretary, TC & ER, Ministry of External Affairs, GOI

21. Shri Kay Moonsamy, African National Congress MP 

22. Shri Konthoujam Govindas, Hon'ble Minister of Industries, Government of Manipur

23. Ambassador Krishnan Srinivasan, Former Ambassador, Ministry of External Affairs, Government of India

24. His Excellency Shri Krit Kraichitti , Ambassador Extraordinary & Plenipotentiary of the Kingdom of Thailand to the Republic of India

25. His Excellency Shri Kyaw Swe Tint, Consul General, Myanmar

26. His Excellency Shri M.K.Narayanan, Hon'ble Governor of West Bengal

27. His Excellency Shri Mahbub Hassan Saleh , Deputy High Commissioner of Bangladesh

28. Ambassador Mohammed Mijarul Quayes, Foreign Secretary of Bangladesh

29. Shri Mahommed Sayedali Shah, Democratic Alliance, MP , South Africa

30. Shri Mewa Ramgobin, African National Congress MP (Head of the Visiting Delegation)

31. His Excellency, Mitsuo Kawaguchi, Consul General of Japan, Kolkata

32. Shri Moirangthem Okendra, Hon'ble Minister of Education, Government of Manipur

33. Shri Narend Singh, Inkatha Freedom Party, South Africa

34. Ambassador Navdeep S. Suri, Joint Secretary, Public Diplomacy Division, MEA, GOI 

35. Professor P.N.Ghosh, Vice Chancellor, Jadavpur University

36. Shri Patricia Mukhim. Editor, Shillong Times

37. Ambassador Pinak Ranjan Chakrabarty Special Secretary, Ministry of External Affairs, GOI

38. Shri Pradip Gooptu, Resident Editor, Business Standard

39. Dr. Pradip Kumar Ghosh , Registrar, Jadavpur University

40. Professor Pramod Tandon, Vice Chancellor, North Eastern Hill University, Shillong

41. Shri Prasad Ranjan Roy, Former Chief Secretary and Principal Secretary, Dept. of Higher Education, Govt. Of West Bengal

42. His Excellency Shri Pyi Soe, Councellor and Head of Mission, Myanmar

43. Shri R.G.Lynghdoh, Former Home Minister of Meghalaya

44. Ambassador Rajendra Madhukar Abhankar, Former Ambassador, Ministry of External Affairs, Government of India

45. Ambassador Rajiv Sikri, Former Ambassador, Ministry of External Affairs, Government of India

46. Ambassador, Ranjan Mathai, Foreign Secretary, Government of India

47. Dr. Reba Som, Director, ICCR, Kolkata

48. Ambassador Ronen Sen , Former Ambassador, Ministry of External Affairs, Government of India

49. Shri Royith Bhoola, Minority Front, South Africa

50. Shri Salamuddi Abram, African National Congress MP 

51. Shri Santosh Vinita Kalyan, Democratic Alliance, MP , South Africa

52. Dr. Shashi Tharoor, Former Minister of State, Ministry of External Affairs, GOI

53. Professor Suranjan Das, Vice-Chancellor, Jadavpur University

54. His Excellency ,Shri Ranjit S. Mooshahary, Hon'ble Governor of Meghalaya

55. Professor Soumendranath Bandyopadhyay, Former Professor, Viswabharati University, Shantiniketan (One of the oldest ashramiks and a scholar par excellence on Tagore’s paintings)

56. Shri Subir Bhowmick, Former Bureau Chief (East & North East India) BBC

57. Dr. Surajit C.Mukhopadhyay, Registrar, NUJS, Kolkata

58. Professor Sushanta Duttagupta ,Vice Chancellor, Viswabharati University, Shantiniketan

59. Ambassador T.S.Tirumurti, Joint Secretary, BSM, Ministry of External Affairs, GOI

60. His Excellency Shri Tariq Ahmad Karim, Deputy High Commissioner of Bangladesh

61. Professor Uma Dasgupta,  Renowned Tagore Scholar, UNESCO Scholar on Rabindranath Tagore

62. Ambassador Veena Sikri , Former High Commissioner of India to Bangladesh

63. Ambassador Vinod Kumar, Joint Secretary, Public Diplomacy Division, MEA, GOI

64. Shri Zoniad Kotwal, African National Congress MP